Side by side
Feature | Ombar | ScubaCloud |
|---|---|---|
Price as published | €69 per shop per month, one plan, taxes excluded | $109, $157 or $217 per month, by new customers per month (up to 200, 400 or 600); $98, $141 or $195 per month billed annually. Invoiced in USD. (source) |
Every feature in every plan | YesOne plan, everything included | YesEvery plan includes the whole suite; plans differ by new customers per month (source) |
Certification tracking | YesCertification level on every booking | YesAgency, level and card number (source) |
Rental gear and sizes | YesBCD, wetsuit, fin and weight sizes per diver | YesSuit and fin sizes (source) |
Staff commissions | YesCalculated per person or as a pool | YesPer role: percentage, fixed rate, or both (source) |
Referral agent tracking | YesRecorded on every booking; no agent payouts | Not stated on their websiteNot stated on their website |
Customer self check-in | YesA check-in link per shop, filled in on the diver’s phone | YesSelf-registration by QR code (source) |
Several locations | YesIncluded: one login for every shop, billed per active shop | YesBy arrangement with their sales team (source) |
Retail sales | YesRecords merchandise sales, including walk-ins | YesRetail and stock tracking (source) |
- Yes Yes, according to their website
- No No
- Not stated on their website Not stated on their website
Facts about ScubaCloud are taken from ScubaCloud's own website, checked on 21 September 2026. These are their prices and features, not ours, and every fact links to the page it comes from. Prices and features change: if something here is out of date, tell us at [email protected] and we will correct it.
Ombar
Where Ombar is different
- One price per shop, however many customers you sign up each month.
- Several shops under one login, included in the plan.
- The referral agent or hotel recorded on every booking.
- A check-in link for every shop, sent on WhatsApp or by email.