Side by side
Feature | Ombar | Dive Admin |
|---|---|---|
Price as published | €69 per shop per month, one plan, taxes excluded | $39, $59 or $119 per month (up to 10, 25 or 100 staff accounts), or $3,495 once for lifetime Premium access (source) |
Every feature in every plan | YesOne plan, everything included | NoFeatures differ by plan (Starter, Professional, Premium) (source) |
Certification tracking | YesCertification level on every booking | YesDive certification tracking (source) |
Rental gear and sizes | YesBCD, wetsuit, fin and weight sizes per diver | YesRental equipment tracking (Professional and Premium plans) (source) |
Staff commissions | YesCalculated per person or as a pool | YesPayroll and staff commission tracking (source) |
Referral agent tracking | YesRecorded on every booking; no agent payouts | YesAgent invoicing (Professional) and an agent booking platform (Premium) (source) |
Customer self check-in | YesA check-in link per shop, filled in on the diver’s phone | YesBy link, QR code, tablet or staff entry, with electronic signatures (source) |
Several locations | YesIncluded: one login for every shop, billed per active shop | YesMultiple branches on the Premium plan (source) |
Retail sales | YesRecords merchandise sales, including walk-ins | YesSales of equipment, courses and trips (source) |
- Yes Yes, according to their website
- No No
- Not stated on their website Not stated on their website
Facts about Dive Admin are taken from Dive Admin's own website, checked on 21 September 2026. These are their prices and features, not ours, and every fact links to the page it comes from. Prices and features change: if something here is out of date, tell us at [email protected] and we will correct it.
Ombar
Where Ombar is different
- One plan with every feature, rather than features by plan.
- Priced per shop, not per number of staff accounts.
- Several shops under one login, included in the plan.