Side by side
Feature | Ombar | Checkfront |
|---|---|---|
Price as published | €69 per shop per month, one plan, taxes excluded | €99 per month plus a 3% online booking fee, with no fee on offline bookings. Pricing may vary by region and currency. (source) |
Every feature in every plan | YesOne plan, everything included | YesOne plan (source) |
Certification tracking | YesCertification level on every booking | Not stated on their websiteNot stated on their website |
Rental gear and sizes | YesBCD, wetsuit, fin and weight sizes per diver | YesShared resources such as tanks, weights and wetsuit sizes (source) |
Staff commissions | YesCalculated per person or as a pool | Not stated on their websiteNot stated on their website |
Referral agent tracking | YesRecorded on every booking; no agent payouts | YesCommissions for partners and resellers (source) |
Customer self check-in | YesA check-in link per shop, filled in on the diver’s phone | YesOnline liability waivers and medical questionnaires before arrival (source) |
Several locations | YesIncluded: one login for every shop, billed per active shop | Not stated on their websiteNot stated on their website |
Retail sales | YesRecords merchandise sales, including walk-ins | Not stated on their websiteNot stated on their website |
- Yes Yes, according to their website
- No No
- Not stated on their website Not stated on their website
Facts about Checkfront are taken from Checkfront's own website, checked on 21 September 2026. These are their prices and features, not ours, and every fact links to the page it comes from. Prices and features change: if something here is out of date, tell us at [email protected] and we will correct it.
Ombar
Where Ombar is different
- Built for dive shops: certification level, rental sizes and dive leader on every booking.
- No booking fee: one price per shop.
- Staff commissions calculated per person or as a pool.